Welcome to Kiddie Capers Childcare 

Click here to edit subtitle

The EYFS (Early years foundation stage)
The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets the standards that all early years providers must meet to ensure that children learn and develop well and are kept healthy and safe. It promotes teaching and learning to ensure children’s ‘school readiness’ and gives children the broad range of knowledge and skills that provide the right foundation for good future progress through school and life. 

The EYFS Framework explains how and what your child will be learning to support their healthy development.

Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

Children  will develop in the 3 prime areas as a priority in the early years, these are

  •   Communication and language;
  •   Physical development; and
  •   Personal, social and emotional development.

These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas. These are:

  •   Literacy;
  •   Mathematics;
  •   Understanding the world; and
  •   Expressive arts and design.